Make Out Monday Video

I first heard of Norah Jones about three years ago.  I found her voice so haunting and romantic.  Her songs transport me to a romantic place in my mind.  I got a last minute invitation from a friend to go with her daughter to see Norah in concert. (Last minute thing – her husband could not go and my friend did not like concerts.)  I declined thinking, I better not go see Norah with any woman other than my wife.  I have wished more than once that we could have just bought the tickets from her and Mrs. Rock and I could have gone together!

I hope you enjoy! (BTW – I posted the lyrics below.)

“Come Away With Me”

Come away with me in the night
Come away with me
And I will write you a songCome away with me on a bus
Come away where they can’t tempt us
With their liesI want to walk with you
On a cloudy day
In fields where the yellow grass grows knee-high
So won’t you try to come

Come away with me and we’ll kiss
On a mountaintop
Come away with me
And I’ll never stop loving you

And I want to wake up with the rain
Falling on a tin roof
While I’m safe there in your arms
So all I ask is for you
To come away with me in the night
Come away with me

2 thoughts on “Make Out Monday Video

    • Thank you Robyn, I hated to miss the concert, but I just thought it was dangerous. Just like when my kids dance teacher told my wife that if I really wanted to learn Ballroom dancing, she could get me all the lessons I wanted for free since she knew many ladies who wanted to learn Ballroom dancing, but did not have partners. Again, I said, “No thank you!” I only have one dance partner and if she does not want to dance, I sit them out!

Leave a Reply

