Make Out Monday: The Captain & Tennille

It’s Monday and that means a couple of videos for you to sample.  Once again, these are oldies, but what can I say, I don’t know much of the new music out there.

Both of these videos show the loving relationship that should exist between a happily married couple.

Do That To Me One More Time:

The Way I Want To Touch You:

One thought on “Make Out Monday: The Captain & Tennille

  1. I Googled that Tony Tennille CD it told you about, Do It Again. They want $45 fnew or it on Amazon. I’ll be checking used sources for it in CD. Can’t take that hit. A really poignant song on it is “Guess Who I Saw Today?” A very likely better new CD cir 2003 is More Than You Know with extra tracks at $130 new and $23 used. I have it on cassette from back in the day. It can be had new on vinyl, the 1984 version for about $10 without whatever extra tracks. To quote Ferris Bueller: “It is so choice. If you have the means, I highly recommend picking one up.”


    This is Nancy Wilson doing same. I like Toni’s phrasing better but could not find it anywhere. The images here are nice though as is the instrumental arrangement. Toni’s version is a bit more lush.

Leave a Reply

