March 14th – A Day for Your Husband!

Okay, it is now March, we are well past Valentine’s Day.  I hope that youLoveTank had a good one.  I hope you and your husband treated each other to a romantic night of fun and that it concluded in your both getting Your Worlds Rocked!

Let’s be honest, for the most part, Valentine’s Day is really more for the ladies than the guys.  (Guys that is no excuse to not take Valentine’s Day seriously, if it is important to her, it better become important to you!)  A lot of guys really don’t get into the romance thing that much, if yours does, be happy, but most guys are really thinking about sex more than they are thinking about romance.  (Sorry to be so blunt, but sometimes honesty is best described bluntly.)

A few years ago I started seeing this movement that no doubt was started by a guy somewhere. (At least I am pretty sure it was a guy.) It was to start a special day for guys.  If you have not heard of it, I will have to say, that I wish it had a better sounding name, it is a little steakandbjblunter than I really like.  The day is called, “A Day for Him: Steak and A Blow Job.”  Leave it to a guy to have something so blunt sounding, but it does kind of get to the heart of the matter.

Instead of a bunch of romantic things, this day celebrates two things men really enjoy, good food and sex. In her book, “The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands”, Dr. Laura Schlessinger said that guys have two basic needs, good and sex and that when you meet those needs for him, he will go out of his way to take care of his wife and family.  If I remember right, she said something like, “he will crawl over broken glass” to care for a woman who take care of those needs.

Ladies, I know that name of the day sounds a little crude, at least in polite company, but I also think that if you were to spring this celebration on him and that you were to celebrate this day with him, that he would think it was great.  He would feel like he was on the top of the world and that he would know that you really cared for him and that you were willing to go all out for him.  It would Rock His World.

I know that there are ladies out there who are squeamish about giving your hubby oral sex.  I can see that, I have a couple of suggestions for you: 1) Check out these posts by my friend Chris at “The Forgiven Wife” – Oral Blessings, Oral Blessings – More Resources, and Because He’s Worth It.  2) If you are worried about his hygiene, start off with a shower for the two of you.  You can make sure he get’s really clean and he will love it.  3) If you are worried about taking him to completion, I can say for myself and from some research I have done, it is not necessarily about completion, but about the willingness to give a man one type of pleasure that he craves, even if it is just for a few minutes and then have fun other ways.

Yes, if you have kids around, you need to be careful about doing too much with the kids around.  This might be a 20080223:90683d4780ac47b2958a8a34916f12b5good night to send the kids to Grandma’s house.  If you are not good at cooking steak, I can tell you, I never mind grilling steak, even if it is on a special day for me. For the few minutes of grilling, I get a better steak than I would from a frying pan or in the oven.  You don’t need to dress up like this lady to celebrate 3/14, but then again, he would love seeing you like this or maybe even in just an apron if the kids are off at Grandma’s for the night! If you do that, who knows if you will get to dinner sooner or later – but that is a win, win for you both!

Forgive me for being a little more blunt than usual, but I think this is something that would really Rock Your His World and it is my suspicion that if you make a big deal out of March 14th, he will make a bigger deal out of Feb. 14th and other days that are important to you.  Even if it does change is participation in Valentine’s Day, I think that it will blow the socks of your husband that you have heard of this day (There is a pretty good chance that he has heard of this day) and that you are willing to celebrate it with him.  And let’s face it, we should be willing to do things for the sake of making our partner happy because it is the right thing to do.  That really is true and pure love!

6 thoughts on “March 14th – A Day for Your Husband!

  1. Pingback: Friday Funny – Mar 14th Edition | Rock His World

  2. Pingback: Don’t Forget – Friday is Your Hubby’s Day! | Rock His World

  3. “(Sorry to be so blunt, but sometimes honesty is best described bluntly.)” Not ‘sometimes’ but always … honesty and bluntness are always the best policy, ESPECIALLY when defining a relationship.

    Men and women speak much different and I find that means that a lot of the time we miss in communication.

    This was a great post: blunt and just what we need to hear!

Leave a Reply

